Prezzo – a Gluten Free meal out

After a visit at work from OFSTED this week, I needed to de-stress a little.  My husband took me out for a meal after work on Friday.  I was really excited because he’d found a place that did gluten-free pasta.

We went to Prezzo at Sheffield Centertainment.  The restaurant was clean and the staff were friendly so that was a good start.  I asked about gluten-free options and was amazed when they brought a gluten-free menu with lots of options.  I was overwhelmed with choice!  In the end I went for the chicken and asparagus risotto as I don’t get to have this very often.  It’s not very Slimming World friendly (think about 550 cals), but hey, I needed a treat.  I didn’t have a dessert or any alcohol so using this as flexible syns.

I felt reassured by the amazing menu.  When they took our order they even doubled checked that it was the gluten-free version of the risotto that I wanted.

My husband’s spaghetti carbonara looked lovely and so did my risotto.  It was very tasty!  Not healthy, but worth the calories.  I’d love to go back as a treat sometime and would probably go for something a little less rich.

GLUTEN-FREE MENU

  • STARTERS:  MARINATED OLIVES and LARGE PANE CON CIPOLLA
  • PIZZAS: MARGHERITA, VERDE, TRE GUSTI, PROSCIUTTO E FUNGHI, WILD MUSHROOM,  VESUVIO, CHICKEN AND N’DUJA SAUSAGE and TROPICANA
  • PASTA: PENNE ARRABBIATA, PENNE WITH WILD MUSHROOMS, PENNE ALLA RUSTICANA, PENNE WITH KING PRAWNS, PENNE WITH CHICKEN AND N’DUJA, PENNE GORGONZOLA, PENNE BOLOGNESE, PENNE CON SALMONE and PENNE CARBONARA
  • RISOTTO: KING PRAWNS, WILD MUSHROOMS and CHICKEN AND ASPARAGUS
  • GRILLS: SEA BASS, CHARGRILLED CHICKEN BREAST, CALABRESE and GORGONZOLA
  • SIDES: MIXED SALAD, MASHED POTATO and ROCKET SALAD
  • DESSERTS: BLOOD ORANGE POLENTA CAKE and ICE-CREAM

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

